WHITECHAPEL New Live Album “Live In The Valley” Out Now

WHITECHAPEL New Live Album "Live In The Valley" Out Now

WHITECHAPEL New Live Album “Live In The Valley” Out Now!

The most legitimately brutal band of the deathcore movement, WHITECHAPEL is back harder than ever, with a new live album, Live In The Valley, available across all digital platforms on Metal Blade Records…

CelebnMusic247.com reports the Live In The Valley was captured live at the band’s seventh annual Christmas Benefit Show on December 22nd, 2022 at The Mill & Mine in their hometown of Knoxville, Tennessee and features songs from the albums The Valley and Kin.

The audio for Live In The Valley was recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by WHITECHAPEL guitarist Zach Householder and serves as a chapter closer before the band begins work on their ninth studio album.

WHITECHAPEL New Live Album "Live In The Valley" Out Now

Live In The Valley Track Listing:

1. When A Demon Defiles A Witch
2. Forgiveness Is Weakness
3. Brimstone
4. Hickory Creek
5. Black Bear
6. Doom Woods
7. I Will Find You
8. A Bloodsoaked Symphony
9. Anticure
10. Lost Boy
11. Orphan
12. This Is Exile
13. The Saw Is The Law

At this stage in the game, the name WHITECHAPEL commands respect. Already sitting on one of the most enviable catalogs in contemporary metal, in 2019 they dropped The Valley, showcasing a confident evolution in their sound and standing as a true landmark release that sets a new standard for the genre. “To me, it was like the stars aligning for us to create our almost perfect record in regard to songwriting, vocal performance, the mix and master, and the artwork,” said guitarist Alex Wade. “We like to look at our albums as chapters of our career, and that is one chapter I will never forget. I think it really solidified that we can embrace a new sound, and if we execute it properly, then the fanbase is going to support and enjoy it.” In 2021, they returned with that album’s successor, the mighty Kin, which was an even more dynamic and diverse collection, further advancing the band’s sound into new territory without losing sight of what brought them to this point.

“I feel with every album, we learn what worked best on the last one and try to utilize that in our writing. Early in the writing, there was some discussion of the album being like The Valley Part II, not literally called that, but in how the songs sound and flow through it. It’s very much a storytelling type record like The Valley was,” added vocalist Phil Bozeman, “Musically, we just wanted to create what we vibe with at the given moment. We write music with how we feel and not what is expected of us, while lyrically the idea of continuing from the story of The Valley was always the goal.”