SODOM Releases New Song “Down On Your Knees”

German Thrash icons SODOM Releases New Song "Down On Your Knees"

German Thrash icons SODOM Releases New Song “Down On Your Knees.”

They will also release a new EP titled Out Of The Frontline Trench on November 22, 2019. Read on to hear SODOM New Song… has the latest from SODOM who have released a new song today titled “Down On Your Knees.”

The all-new effort from SODOM will be available via Entertainment One (“eOne”) in North America and SPV/Steamhammer in Europe as CD DigiPak, vinyl, download, and stream.

Tom Angelripper says:

Postcards and letters from my granddad, which I discovered among the things he left behind when he died, and some TV documentaries have given me a vague idea of what it must have been like for soldiers back in those days to leave their trenches and face those life-threatening battles.

The close relationship between a metal band and its fans can be measured by – among other things – how long they make their supporters wait for new songs. So looking at it from that perspective, Sodom is exemplary, seeing that they’ve always supplied their huge following with new material at regular intervals. The release of their current album Decision Day was followed – in time for their major European tour in December 2018 – by the EP Partisan.

German Thrash icons SODOM Releases New Song "Down On Your Knees"

Now the Gelsenkirchen thrash metal act, led by Tom Angelripper (vocals, bass), presents its generous side again. Before the work on their upcoming full length is set to begin, Sodom are ready to unleash their brand-new mini-album Out Of The Frontline Trench. Angelripper calls the recording “a sign of life for our fans.” Having recorded, together with his guitarists Frank Blackfire and Yorck Segatz plus drummer Husky, three new songs as well as two classics (one of them re-recorded, the other one live number), ‘Out Of The Frontline Trench’ forging an arch between (Sodom’s) past, present, and future.

German Thrash icons SODOM Releases New Song "Down On Your Knees"Tracklisting:

1. Genesis 19 6:42
2. Down On Your Knees 5:04
3. Out Of The Frontline Trench 4:36
4. Agent Orange 6:04
5. Bombenhagel 6:17

Tracks 1, 2 and 3 are new recorded songs, track 4 is re-recorded with the current line-up and track 5 is a live version from 2018.  Track 1 is also the title track of SODOM’s next studio album “Genesis 19” out in 2020!


About the author


Omar, 34, hails from Los Angeles. He is a graduate of the University of Northridge. Omar has been in entertainment for 12 years working in production and writing. Omar who goes by Ocho and keeps you in the know about hip hop, Movies, Reality TV and Sports.