Category : Music

Tyga Engaged?

(CelebNMusic247) Tyga Engaged?

Are wedding bells NOT so far off for Young Money’s Tyga, born Michael Ray Stevenson, and his exotic dancer girlfriend Blac Chyna?

Rumor has it that Tyga and Blac Chyna  were expecting their first child together. However, nothing has been confirmed and the baby rumor is still speculation.

The big news is, Tyga may have prposed to Chyna to make his relationship official on paper.

In addition, Chyna has posted pics on Instagram with a mysterious rock on her finger that could be from no other than the rapper himself.

Is that an engagement on top of a baby we see? If so, K-K-Karat-ulations to you both.

Follow on Twitter – Like us on Facebook and Friend us on YouTube


Read More

Femi The DriFish & The Out Of Water eXperience At The Windup Space

(CelebNMusic247)  FEMI THE DRI FISH & The Out of Water Experience: Representing Lovely fromLucho XXX on Vimeo.

CONSISTENCY is a word I’ve learned to appreciate during the last decade of watching The Dri Fish’s evolution whether as a solo artist or along with Native Son as The 5th L. Whether playing for capacity crowds while opening for major acts or playing in a high school lunchroom (true story), Femi’s ability to create a deeply intimate connection to the crowd has been his not so secret weapon.
Its the sign of a TRUE musician. He is of a rare breed of musician who can put on a consistently high quality show whether on an arena stage or in a dive bar in the middle of nowhere. Going to his shows always makes me reminisce of how intimate punk shows at CBGB’s were. Not really comparing his music to Punk at all (gotta make that clear before I get pimp slapped). But sometimes the place would be so packed you could feel your ribs crushing. Other times there’d barely be a handful of people there. And yet the bands would play as if their lives depended on it.

FEMI THE DRI FISH & The Out of Water Experience performing @ The WINDUP SPACE in Baltimore, MD
Friday, July 20, 2012

Follow on Twitter – Like us on Facebook and Friend us on YouTube

Read More

DSHH Top 3 Feature Indie Artists: Mail-Man, Roam Dab Daddy & DC


(CelebNMusic247) A lot of artists that are taking their respective business of being artists and CEOs into their own hands are coming to DirtySouthHipHop everyday to become “FEATURED ARTISTS”.

With that comes full-scale online promotion and marketing month to month, content distribution, music and website placement and this is very good for artists with small budgets. Well these three artists stood up for theirs and so therefore they stood OUT!!!

MAIL-MAN (Follow On Twitter @MailMan200th

ROAM BAD DADDY & PURE PAIN RECORDS (Follow @DaRealBadDaddy & @PurePainRecords On Twitter)


Follow on Twitter – Like us on Facebook and Friend us on YouTube


Read More
1 1,223 1,224 1,225 1,226 1,227 1,240